• Banners Publicidad

    ¿Quieres que aparezca un banner tuyo en la web? Mándanos un email para consultar condiciones.

  • Publicidad

Darkness By Oath

Arrasate,Melodic Death Metal (Disuelta) 

Formación Actual
Aritz Navarro: Voz
Alain Castaño: Guitarra
Tristan Iñiguez: Guitarra
Gorka Otero: Bajo
Asier Bilbao: Batería


DARKNESS BY OATH was formed back in 2002. The band started composing new songs, and after some months did their very first recording. The band recorded a cover of "The Swarm" from the swedish melodic death/thrash masters At the Gates. The track was included on the "Slaughterous Souls - A Tribute to At the Gates" compilation, released on September 2004 by Drowned Scream Records and GOI Music.
In 2005 the band entered Shot! Studios, in order to record the debut album, “Confidential World Of Lies”, that was released in 2006 by Drowned Scream Records and Indar Productions.
The second effort "Fear Yourself" was recorded at Sound Source studios and mixed and mastered in Sweden, by no other than Dan Swano (Edge of Sanity, Nightingale, Bloodbath…) during November-December 2007.
"Fear Yourself" was finally released in March 2009 by the german label Cyclone Empire. This second album was really important in order to gain some recognition outside the boundaries, and lots of foreign media (Europe, US, Canada...) showed interest in the band and the album.
After playing several gigs around, Basque Country, Spain and some dates in Europe, it was again time to write a new album. The third album "Near Death Experience" which was recorded and mixed by Tristan Iñiguez in Auryn Studios. Released in March 2012 through Cyclone Empire Records once again, it contains some guest appreances by no others than Anders Bjorler (At the Gates, The Haunted) and Marios Iliopoulos (Exhumation, Nightrage).
In August 14th, "Near Death Experience" was release in USA and Canada by Metal Blade Records.
In September 2012 the band recorded a cover of "Dreamlore Degenerate" for the Dark Tranquillity tribute CD "The final Resistance" that will be released around Nov/Dec 2012 by Suspiria Records.
Over the years DARKNESS BY OATH has taken part in different concerts and festivals like Zabbaduschder Open Air (Germany), Barbarian Fest (Belgium), Revoltallo Festival, Girona Metalfest (Spain)...promoting their albums sharing the stage with bands like, Dark Tranquillity, God Dethroned, WArbringer, Neaera, One Man Army and the undead Quartet, Haemorrhage,Angelus Apatrida, Kataplexia and many others


Absence Of LightDemo2004


1. Absence Of Light
2. Glorious Morning Star
3. The Swarm (At The Gates Cover)

Slaughterous Souls A Tribute to At The GatesSplit2004


1. Taetre – At The Gates
2. Godhate – Kingdom Gone
3. Mork Gryning – Neverwhere
4. Moonskin – Raped By The Light Of Christ
5. Darkness By Oath – The Swarm
6. Soul Demise – Forever Blind
7. Eternal Oath – The Fevered Circle
8. Eternal Gray – Blinded By Fear
9. Illdisposed – Slaughter Of The Soul
10. Enter Chaos – Cold
11. Detonation – Under A Serpent Sun
12. Misanthrope – Suicide Nation
13. Paganizer – Nausea
14. Vile – Cold
15. In Aeternum – Blood Run From The Altar (Grotesque Cover)

Confidential World Of LiesAlbum2005


1. The Seclusion
2. Silent End
3. A Handful Of Grief
4. Enveloped In The Deepest Shade Of Black
5. Glorious Morning Star (Instrumental)
6. Into The Inferno Of Life
7. Absence Of Light
8. Drowned In Misery
9. In Time’s Deadline (Bonustrack)

Fear YourselfAlbum2009


1. Fear Yourself
2. Pieces
3. My Own Mind
4. Kingdom Of Denial
5. Echoes Of Silence
6. Nothing To Say
7. Bleeding For My Sins
8. I Escape From
9. New Dawn
10. Solution In 9mm

Near Death ExperienceAlbum2012


1. Into The Gloom (Instrumental)
2. In An Obscure Eternity
3. Viole(n)t Intentions
4. N.D.E.
5. A Cry Of Terror (Voices From Nowhere)
6. Holloworld (Instrumental)
7. Steams Of Blood
8. Unequivocal Evil Excitement
9. Fallen Angel Of Death
10. Last Emotion
11. Terror In Thousand Faces

The Final Resistance A Tribute To Dark TranquillitySplit2013


1. Serenity In Murder – Edenspring
2. Darkness By Oath – Dreamlore Degenerate
3. Suru – Therein
4. Dawn Of Tears – The Wonders At Your Feet
5. The Descent – Final Resistance
6. Skydancer – The Treason Wall
7. Erling Solem – Ex-Nihilo
8. Mind Holocaust – The New Build
9. Agónica – Nothing To No One
10. Fallen Sentinel – Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)
11. Apotheus – Misery’s Crown
12. Shadowsphere – Focus Shift
13. Thee Orakle – Dream Oblivion
14. The Agonist – Monochromatic Stains (Bonustrack)
15. Slaughter Of The Bluegrass – Punish My Heaven (Bonustrack)

Seeds Of DesolationAlbum2014


1. Eyes That See In The Dark
2. The Dull Blow Of Death
3. Gates Of Madness
4. Among The Groans
5. Screams That Walk With You
6. The Existence
7. Immortality’s Dream
8. The Real Silence
9. Lunatic’s Smile
10. Towards The Darkness
11. From The Land Of Hate
12. Gangsta’s Paradise





Marcar el Enlace permanente.

2 Respuestas a Darkness By Oath

  1. lifernux dice:

    nada tienen que envidiar a los grupos norte europeos.!

    • metaleuskadi dice:

      Cada vez hay más nivel en las bandas locales y se nota. La gente debería apoyar más la escena local que está sobrada de talento. Ese es el objetivo principal de esta página: apoyar la escena vasca. Para hablar de grupos «mainstream» ya hay muchísimos webzines, revistas, etc.

Deja un comentario

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.

  • Publicidad