• Banners Publicidad

    ¿Quieres que aparezca un banner tuyo en la web? Mándanos un email para consultar condiciones.

  • Publicidad

The Descent

Bilbo/Sopela,Melodic Death Metal (Activa) 

Formación Actual
Charlie: Voz
Unai: Guitarra
David: Guitarra
Bruno: Bajo
Oier: Batería
Componentes Anteriores
Iñigo: Bajo
Txamo: Batería
Ander: Guitarra
Borja "Taj" Pradanos: Guitarra
Xabi "Garban": Guitarra
Aitor: Batería
Anton: Guitarra
Garaio: Bajo


The Descent (Bilbao, Spain) was formed in the last months of 2006 when, after having been a part of other local bands, guitarists Ander and Antón, along with drummer Aitor, came together with the intention of forming a thrash/death metal band, with strong Swedish-style death metal influnces from bands such as At the Gates, Dimension Zero, and The Haunted.

Some months later, Xabi “Garban” entered into the picture as the bass player, and they began to write songs.

After a lot of blood, sweat, tears, and practice, the cuartet began to search for a singer. They found the perfect fit with Carlos, who would add a definitive touch to the music and help strengthen the group’s music as a whole.
After the incorporation of this last member, the band began to record their first three-song demo, a speed-laden, powerful and melodic tour-de-force. After Xabi left the group for personal reasons, Garaio came to fill the gap as the new bass player, completing the current lineup.

The band’s most recent release strongly reflects their Swedish metal influences, with a sound that make the disc uniquely theirs.


The DescentDemo2010


Dimensional MattersAlbum2012


1. The Web Of Lies
2. Sacred War
3. Winter Hell
4. Rejected By The Sun
5. The Day After
6. Drug
7. Wraith (Tied To Reality)
8. No One Cares
9. Confined
10. Guilty Conscience

The Final Resistance A Tribute To Dark TranquillitySplit2013


1. Serenity In Murder - Edenspring
2. Darkness By Oath - Dreamlore Degenerate
3. Suru - Therein
4. Dawn Of Tears - The Wonders At Your Feet
5. The Descent - Final Resistance
6. Skydancer - The Treason Wall
7. Erling Solem - Ex-Nihilo
8. Mind Holocaust - The New Build
9. Agónica - Nothing To No One
10. Fallen Sentinel - Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)
11. Apotheus - Misery's Crown
12. Shadowsphere - Focus Shift
13. Thee Orakle - Dream Oblivion
14. The Agonist - Monochromatic Stains (Bonustrack)
15. Slaughter Of The Bluegrass - Punish My Heaven (Bonustrack)

The Coven Of RatsAlbum2016


1. Alpha
2. The Warrior Within
3. Falling From Grace
4. New Millenium Spawn
5. The Coven Of Rats
6. At The Foot Of The Monolith
7. Dead City Gospel
8. Ten Times Stronger
9. Overcome
10. Seeds Of Madness
11. Bitter Game
12. Omega

Resto Discografía

Necromance Digital Sampler Volumen 22Split2018


1. Estertor (Esp) - Necromantik
2. When Braves Reborn (Esp) - Letter
3. Arrayan Path (Cyp) - So It Shall Be Written
4. Genus Ordinis Dei (Ita) - Cold Water
5. Juggernaut (Esp) - Beyond Thunderdome
6. Harmpit (Esp) - Wristbusters!
7. Mass Burial (Esp) - I Must Remain Awake
8. Darkfall (Aut) - Ride Through The Sky
9. Let Them Fall (Ita) - Midgard
10. Deaf Autumn (Ita) - A Thousand Broken Hearts
11. Danny Trejo (Ita) - Nuclear Holocaust
12. Knives (Esp) - Death Death Death
13. The Descent (Esp) - Overcome





Marcar el Enlace permanente.

Deja un comentario

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.

  • Publicidad